Postingan

Menampilkan postingan dari April, 2018
Gambar
The Rising Sea (The NUMA Files)Kindle Edition

Everywhere, waters are rising--and that's just the beginning of the world's peril unless the NUMA crew can beat the clock in this thrilling #1 New York Times-bestseller from the grand master of adventure.

An alarming rise in the world's sea levels--much larger than could be accounted for by glacier melt--sends Kurt Austin, Joe Zavala, and the rest of the NUMA scientific team rocketing around the globe in search of answers. What they find at the bottom of the East China Sea, however, is even worse than they imagined: a diabolical plan to upset the Pacific balance of power--and in the process displace as many as a billion people.

A rare alloy unlike anything else on earth, a pair of five-hundred-year-old Japanese talismans, an assassin so violent even the Yakuza has disowned him, an audacious technological breakthrough that will become a very personal nightmare for Kurt Austin - from the shark-filled waters of Asia to the high-tech …
Gambar
The Land: Founding: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 1)Kindle Edition

The Acclaimed Debut Novel of the Best Selling Chaos Seeds Saga
A mesmerizing tale reminiscent of the wonder of Ready Player One and the adventure of Game of Thrones
#1 Audiobook 2017 
#1 in Cyberpunk and Video Game Fantasy
Over Four THOUSAND positive reviews on Goodreads
Welcome my friends!
Welcome... to “The Land!”

Tricked into a world of banished gods, demons, goblins, sprites and magic, Richter must learn to meet the perils of The Land and begin to forge his own kingdom. Actions have consequences across The Land, with powerful creatures and factions now hell-bent on Richter’s destruction.

Can Richter forge allegiances to survive this harsh and unforgiving world or will he fall to the dark denizens of this ancient and unforgiving realm?

A tale to shake “The Land” itself, measuring 10/10 on the Richter scale, how will Richter’s choices shape the future of The Land and all who reside in it? Can he grow his power to meet the de…
Gambar
The Shadow of Moriarty (A Sherlock Holmes and Elizabeth Bennet Mystery Book 5)Kindle Edition

The Shadow of Moriarty - A Sherlock Holmes & Elizabeth Bennet Mystery
Elizabeth Bennet must face her pride and her prejudices if she is to continue as Holmes’s associate detective.
Elizabeth’s mother has made it clear that she does not approve of her daughter’s escapades with Mr. Holmes. With her parents coming to stay in London, Elizabeth’s work might become more difficult. And then there is Mr. Holmes himself, who is realizing that the danger he and his enemies pose to Miss Elizabeth might be more than he’s willing to let her handle.
With Mr. Holmes and Elizabeth on opposite sides of the argument, distraction comes in the form of the lovely young Miss Georgiana. A prize necklace of hers, given to her by her beloved elder brother, has gone missing and she wishes for it to be found. Since Mr. Holmes has more distracting matters to consider, Elizabeth takes the case, having found a connection …
Gambar
INNOCENT LIES a gripping detective mystery full of twists and turnsKindle Edition

Do you love mysteries with great characters and real surprises?

'Collett is a wonderful writer, subtle, clever, strong on atmosphere and character.’ Yorkshire Post

DISCOVER DETECTIVE TOM MARINER IN THIS CRITICALLY ACCLAIMED SERIES

Two teenagers go missing on the same day. Just a coincidence?

They are from very different backgrounds: Yasmin is the talented, grammar-school-educated daughter of devout Muslim professionals. Ricky disappears after storming out of his council house after an argument with his mum’s latest boyfriend. 

DI Mariner knows Ricky's mother from his days in uniform. He is furious when his superiors take him off Ricky’s case and reassign him to the more politically sensitive investigation. The press — and his bosses — are convinced that Yasmin's disappearance is a racially motivated abduction. Her family have been the target of a far right group. 

But Mariner soon discovers that Yas…
Gambar
Tame Your Emotions: Understand Your Fears, Handle Your Insecurities, Get Stress-Proof, And Become AdaptableKindle Edition

Do insecurities and a lack of self-confidencekeep you down? Do you feel inferior and worthless compared to others?

Good news: you CAN turn the sinking ship of negative feelings around. Emotional insecurities can be changed and improved by understanding the nature of the emotions and learning the pathways to handle them. Everything you now perceive to be impossible is achievable. You just have to learn how to overcome your limiting beliefs.

Chase away your fears and smash your obstacles with the power of emotional stability. 

Tame Your Emotions is a collection of the most common and painful emotional insecurities and their antidotes. Even the most successful people have fears and self-sabotaging habits. But they also know how to use them to their advantage and keep their fears on a short leash. This is exactly what my book will teach you – using the tactics of experts …
Gambar
Triggers: Creating Behavior That Lasts--Becoming the Person You Want to BeKindle Edition by Marshall Goldsmith(Author), Mark Reiter(Author) 4.6 out of 5 stars389 customer reviews See all 18 formats and editions
Gambar
That Old Devil Sin: A Clementine Toledano Mystery (Clementine Toledano Mysteries Book 1)Kindle Edition

"With rocker chick Clementine Toledano, DeVore offers a flawed, fabulous and deeply human protagonist with the kind of baggage many women will recognize, so deeply connected to the bayou that the reader can smell the blue gum trees.” --Deborah Grabien, author of The J.P. Kinkaid Chronicles Mardi gras in New Orleans can be murder for any musician, but for Clementine “Q” Toledano, it’s turning out to be downright deadly. Her bassist and best friend has once again got himself in trouble with a notorious Greek mobster; her trumpet player is fighting for control over her band; and her affair with a womanizing club owner is a bad habit she can’t kick. When a woman turns up dead after a Lundi gras gig and her bassist is accused of the crime, Q is sucked down into the seedy underbelly of the Crescent City to prove his innocence. In the process, she uncovers a secret that puts her on the…
Gambar
Moon Dance (Vampire for Hire Book 1)

The thrilling first novel in J.R. Rain's epic #1 bestselling vampire mystery series! For fans of Charlaine Harris, Laurell K. Hamilton and Janet Evanovich!

A switchblade sprang open at his side, locked into place. For my benefit, he let the faint light of the moon gleam off its polished surface. He was perhaps thirty-five and wore long denim shorts and a plaid shirt. He was surprisingly handsome for a rapist.
"If you scream, I'm going to hurt you." His accent was thick.
"Gee, what a romantic thing to say," I said.
"Shut up, bitch."
I kept my eyes on him. I didn't need to look at the others. I could feel them, sense them, smell them. I said, "Now what would your mothers all think of you now? Ganging up on a single woman in the middle of the night. Tsk, tsk. Really, I think you should all be ashamed."


Six years ago federal agent Samantha Moon was the perfect wife and mother, your typical soccer mom with th…